Resources

Sep 01
2016

Welcome to the 2016/17 School Year!!

Welcome to a new school year, I hope you all had a wonderful first week!!

In this post, you will find the 2016/17 RPC Meeting Dates, Coffee Talk Dates and the contact info for the RPC Officers.

The mission of the Roeper Parent Community (RPC) is to enrich the Roeper experience by increasing the sense of community among Roeper parents and deepening their understanding of the Roeper Philosophy. RPC will achieve this by nurturing volunteerism, organizing and hosting social events, developing educational programs, facilitating connections and serving as a channel of communication between parents and the school. All Parents/Guardians of a Roeper student are automatically part of the RPC.

I encourage you to check the RPC page of the Roeper Record weekly! RPC events and opportunities will be posted here, as well as our RPC Weekly Recaps! The recaps will review events of the past week and consolidate information on upcoming events, meetings and happenings around both campuses. Go ahead….if you are on a computer, enter your email address to the right of this post, click daily and then subscribe!! If you are on a mobile device, subscribe here. There is also an app!

Volunteering is a wonderful way to support our community and meet new people! These opportunities can be found on the Roepertunities tab at the top of the Roeper Record page (www.roeperrecord.com/roepertunities). The school website (www.roeper.org) also offers many resources for parents via the RPC sections on the drop down menus for the Lower, Middle, and Upper School tabs.

Don’t forget about the amazing Parent Education Opportunities Roeper has to offer! You can learn more about them HERE.

I look forward to seeing you around campus and at the events throughout the school year!

Enjoy the long weekend!

Lori Talbott – RPC President

 

RPC meetings:

September 14, 2016

October 19, 2016

November 16, 2016

January 11, 2017

February 15, 2017

April 19, 2017

May 17, 2017

 

Coffee Talks:

September 23, 2016  

October 28, 2016

November 11, 2016

February 3, 2017  

March 24, 2017  

April 28, 2017

2016/17 RPC Officers

President: Lori Talbott – loritalbott@me.com

Vice-President of Communications: Sarah Miller – bowlers@umich.edu

LS Vice-President: Felix Nunley – felixnunley04@gmail.com

MS Vice-President: Beth Vens – schmidly6@hotmail.com

US Vice-President: Leslie Moskowitz – lesliepm1@att.net

LS VP of New Parents:

Stage I/II: Tamara Rambus – tamara.rambus@gmail.com

Stage III/IV: Melissa Thompson – ma_thompson@hotmail.com

M/US VP of New Parents: Leisl Must – mustmail@yahoo.com

VP of Community Fun: James Tolbert – jwtolbert2@gmail.com

VP of Fine/Performing Arts:

LS: Megan Nishibori – koru1@yahoo.com

M/US: Tina Calderwood – abccalderwood@wowway.com

VP of Athletics: Tom Keuten – tkeuten@hotmail.com

VP of Sustainability: Nadia Elmagrabi – n.elmagrabi@gmail.com

VP of Education & Philosophy: Theresa Andare – theresaandare@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.