Jul 18


Congratulations Class of 2016!

Dear Members of the Class of 2016:

Congratulations once more! Now you have joined the illustrious assembly of Roeper alums! You all had wonderful college admission outcomes, and your final transcripts have been sent to your colleges. A list of colleges that admitted Roeper students and where you plan to attend follows below. In summary, of the thirty-six members of the Class of 2016, nine Roeper students plan to attend Michigan State University, eight will attend the University of Michigan, two are attending DePaul University, two are attending Johns Hopkins University, and the other fifteen will attend fifteen different colleges!


Many students received scholarships from various colleges and universities, including the Regent’s Scholarship from the University of Michigan. In total, including scholarships not accepted, the Class of 2016 reported receiving over $1.8 million in scholarships and merit based aid. Brielle Ashford received a Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship, Nick Popp was awarded the Chancellor’s Scholarship from Oakland Community College. Andy Reed received the selective Zatoff Scholarship from the University of Michigan and Maha Hashwi received the Gates Millennium Scholarship. Both Andy Reed and Isabel Ivanescu advanced to the highly selective status of National Merit Scholar. These will be reported in the year-end survey and “Keeping in Touch” Senior edition.


Here is where our 2016 graduates will be attending next fall:


Brielle Ashford                                  Arizona State University

Kiara Atkins                                       Michigan State University

Josh Eisenman                                   Michigan State University

Jake Flynn                                          Johns Hopkins University

Chris Francu                                      University of Michigan

David Gardner                                   University of Miami

Samuel Gendelman                           Michigan State University

Anna Gillikin                                      University of Michigan

Noah Gilman                                      Michigan State University

Ben Goldberg                                     Case Western Reserve University

Justin Hamburger                             Grand Valley State University

Maha Hashwi                                     New York University

Daria Hurley                                      University of Michigan

Isabel Ivanescu                                 Duke University

Ben Katzman                                     Davidson College

Cal Lind                                              Aquinas College

Justen Martyka                                  Lansing Community College

Kyra Mettes                                       University of Michigan

Hannah Miller                                   College for Creative Studies

Julia Morgan                                      Sarah Lawrence College

Aryn Myles                                         DePaul University

Nick Popp                                           Oakland Community College

Michelle Ratchford                            Michigan State University

Andy Reed                                         University of Michigan (Ross School of Business)

Laurel Robinson                                Michigan State University

Naomi Savas                                      University of Michigan

Meagan Schlaf                                   University of Michigan

Jacob Scholl                                        Michigan State University

Natalie Siegel                                     DePaul University

Mikaila Singleton                               Brown University

Luke Steiger                                       Reed College

Adwoa Tandoh                                  Johns Hopkins University

Akwia Tilton                                       College of Wooster

Matt Uchno                                        University of Michigan

Kelsey Walker                                   Michigan State University

Jordyn Wexler                                   Michigan State University


This is where all of the students in the class of 2016 were accepted (includes multiple students):


Albion College

Aquinas College

Arizona State University

Babson College

Ball State University

Brown University

Capital University

Case Western Reserve University

Central Michigan University

Clark University

College for Creative Studies

College of Wooster

Columbia College Chicago

Daemon University

DePaul University

Duke University

Earlham College

Emory University

Fordham University

George Washington University

Georgetown University

Grand Valley State University

Heidelberg University

Hillsdale College

Hope College

Indiana University

Johns Hopkins University

Kalamazoo College

Kettering University

Lansing Community College

Lawrence Technological University

Loyola University Chicago

Loyola University New Orleans

Maryland Institute of Creative Arts

Marymount Manhattan College

Michigan State University

Michigan Technological University

Muskingum University

New York University

Northeastern University

Oakland Community College

Oakland University

Ohio Dominican University

Ohio Wesleyan University

Pace University

Penn State University

Pratt Institute

Purdue University

Reed College

Rice University

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Saginaw Valley State University

Sarah Lawrence College

School of the Art Institute of Chicago

SUNY Purchase

Syracuse University

The New School for Drama

University of California Irvine

University of Cincinnati

University of Colorado Boulder

University of Detroit Mercy

University of Evansville

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

University of Kentucky

University of Miami

University of Michigan

University of Michigan-Dearborn

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

University of Pittsburgh

University of Rochester

University of Southern California

Valparaiso University

Washington University in St. Louis

Wayne State University

Western Michigan University

Wittenberg University

Xavier University

Xavier University of Louisiana


This impressive list simply symbolizes the stellar preparation that you have had both through your upbringing and your Roeper education. Having focused on learning through enthusiasm and diligence and on making your community a better place through caring and action you not only achieved post-secondary success, but are well poised to make your contribution to the greater world community through knowledge and character. We salute you and look forward to seeing you continue your journey into the future. Keep in touch!


Patricia Bostwick, MA, LPC

Director of College Counseling







Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.