Mar 06


Roeper MUN Delegates Earn “Award of Excellence”!


For its strong overall performance in the National High School Model United Nations (NHSMUN) in New York City from March 1-5, Roeper’s delegation was recognized as one of five schools with an “Award of Excellence”, a major achievement at a top national conference with 2500 participants, including students from schools of fifty foreign nations.

Roeper was led by five seniors: Janea’ Wilson, Allison Albrecht, Elliot Silk, Charlie Sutton, Charlie Uchno, and  (below in photo left to right), with juniors Austin DeGuia, Emma Girolami, Rohan Shah, and sophomores Caleb Bartes, Andy Grekin, and Richard Li. The eleven Roeper students represented the Republic of Senegal in six committees, ranging from the African Union to Special Political, dealing with issues ranging from Sustainable Tourism to Protecting Minorities in Myanmar to Cryptocurrencies.

Congratulations to our talented delegates and faculty advisors!

Roeper’s final conference of the 2017-18 school year will be at the Oakland University MUN March 9-10. Roeper’s MUN Advisors are Mike Ruddy and Matt Vallus.

senior mun

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.